BJP MPs including me responsible for Delhi election defeat: Gambhir

YB WEB DESK. Dated: 2/14/2020 1:46:02 PM

New Delhi, Feb 13 Former cricketer and BJP MP Gautam Gambhir on Thursday broke his silence on his party's defeat by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in the 2020 Delhi Assembly election. Gautam Gambhir said that all seven Delhi MPs from his party, including him, were responsible for the Bharatiya Janata Party's defeat in the election and that they cannot run away from this responsibly. Talking about AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal's win for the third consecutive election, the BJP MP from East Delhi said, "We want to make Delhi capable, not helpless. It is clear that we could not convince the public with our agenda." The BJP leader hit out at the Delhi Chief Minister for giving out freebies saying, "The Arvind Kejriwal government will continue to give what is being given free. If a girl goes to school and you give her a cycle free, then she is not your vote bank. If a girl is doing PhD from college and you give her a free scooty, then she is not your vote bank." When asked about his name doing the rounds for the next Delhi BJP chief, Gautam Gambhir said it was a hypothetical question. He said that when something comes up, he will think about it. The party high command will decide on this issue, he added. The 2020 Delhi assembly election results were declared on Tuesday, in which the BJP bagged 8 seats while the Congress drew a blank. The AAP scored a landslide victory bagging 62 seats. Arvind Kejriwal will take the oath as Delhi Chief Minister for a third term on Sunday


Face to Face

FACE TO FACE DGP Dilbag Singh in conversation with Vijay Gupta, Editor-in-Chief YoungBites Newspaper, Director ChardikalaTime TV, Sadhna NEWS J&K... Read More





Daily horoscope