Find out who are invited for PM Modi's Swearing-In Ceremony tomorrow

YB WEB DESK. Dated: 5/29/2019 2:48:23 PM

The oath-taking ceremony, that will begin at 7 PM tomorrow, will be attended by leaders of the BIMSTEC member countries, in line with the government's "Neighbourhood First" policy.
BIMSTEC or the Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation is a regional grouping of countries on the rim of the Bay of Bengal which include Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Nepal and Bhutan.
Foreign Leaders Who Will Attend PM Modi's Swearing-In Ceremony On May 30:

1. Abdul Hamid, President of Bangladesh
2. Maithripala Sirisena, President of Sri Lanka
3. Sooronbay Jeenbekov, President of the Kyrgyz Republic
4. U Win Myint, President of Myanmar
5. Pravind Kumar Jugnauth, Prime Minister of Mauritius
6. KP Sharma Oli, Prime Minister of Nepal
7. Dr Lotay Tshering, Prime Minister of Bhutan
8. Grisada Boonrach, Special Envoy of Thailand

Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will miss PM Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony for the second time as she will be on a three-nation foreign visit.

Back home, chief ministers and opposition leaders have been invited for the swearing-in ceremony. Among them, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao have accepted the invitation. Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan will not attend the ceremony.

In 2014, leaders of the SAARC (South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation) were invited and attended the ceremony - the list included Nawaz Sharif, who was then Prime Minister of Pakistan.


Face to Face

Devika river in Udhampur has become garbage dumping site: Congress leader Sumeet Magotra... Read More





Daily horoscope